Back to Blogging – My Christmas To Do List

19 Dec

Can you hear that? It’s time rushing by. I’ve been at home since Friday, and aside from completing some horrible aptitude tests (the bane of any finalist’s life), I’ve achieved a big fat nothing. Which means that if I’m going to achieve anything over the next four weeks, I’m going to need some goals. And, just to pile on the pressure, I’m going to put them up here for the whole of the internet to see – allowing you to point and laugh at my failure if I don’t complete them. And so, without further ado, on or before January 15th I will:

  1. Write 5,000 words of my dissertation.
  2. Blog twice a week.
  3. Update my CV.
  4. Apply for postgraduate journalism courses.
  5. Consume my own body weight in chocolate – a girl’s gotta have some fun, right?

Depending on how I’ve got on with those precious 5,000 words of dissertation (which have to be submitted to my tutor for feedback on January 16th), I will update you as to whether I’ve achieved my goals. If I succeed, I expect cookies. If I fail, you may choose my punishment (however, I should warn you, I draw the line at public whipping).

One Response to “Back to Blogging – My Christmas To Do List”

  1. Sosha December 20, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    I wish you best with the list, especially, for #5! Go girl!

Leave a Reply

