An Extra Four Hours

8 Nov

This popped up in the suggestions box when I posted my last entry, and I couldn’t help but think how fitting it was. I, like many other people, can never find enough hours in my day most of the time. But this month, what with all of the challenges which I’ve taken on, I barely have time to breathe, let alone anything else. So currently, given an extra four hours per day, I would:

  • Spend more time on NaNoWriMo.
  • Spend more time on my dissertation.
  • Spend more time learning Russian verbs.
The depressing thing is, I’m not sure that an extra four hours would be enough!! And, even more depressingly, I know exactly what I would do if I was actually given those extra four hours, and it wouldn’t be anything on that list. What I would actually do would be to procrastinate, and my friend recently found a graph which illustrates this phenomenon very succinctly:
The fact that he was trawling the internet for such links when he was supposed to be working on his fourth year project is very fitting, as is the fact that I was on Facebook so see it when I should have been working on any of the things listed above. Procrastinators unite…tomorrow!
Leave a Reply

