NaBloPoMo

1 Nov

This month, I really wanted to do NaNoWriMo. A few of my friends are doing it, especially those from the Durham Creative Writing Society, I wanted to do it last year but didn’t manage it, and I would just really like to actually finish a novel. This year, I thought, was my year. Then November 1st rolled around and I had no plan, no time, and no hope. But before I could curl up in a ball and cry, I caught sight of a link on Twitter to NaBloPoMo. In case you were wondering, this stands for National Blog Posting Month, and unlike NaNoWriMo, it actually runs year-round. This is the badge for this month:NaBloPoMo 2011So it may not be as hardcore or as prestigious as NaNoWriMo, but this month I am pledging to blog daily, and (and this is very important) to try not to allow these daily posts to descend into inane ramblings. There are prompts on the site to help keep you focused, and I do love prompts, so I’m hoping that this will end well!

Leave a Reply

