Ghouls Galore (or Yet Another Writing Challenge)

2 Oct

As, I’m returning to university in two days, the next month promises to be hectic for me. Of course, being slightly insane, and still labouring under the delusion that I thrive under pressure, I’ve decided to take on another challenge. For any fellow writers reading this, I’ve attached a link to it here:

Ghouls Galore

Lady Antimony, the creator, runs lots of challenges over at her lovely blog, but this is the first one that I’ve been able to take part in, so I’m excited to see how it turns out. Basically, every Saturday for the next four weeks, I have to post a 250 word story based on a word and a ‘being’ (the words and beings are listed on Antimony’s blog). The words are somewhat bizarre, which pleases me as a linguist, and I’ve already got some ideas for how I could interpret the prompts. For someone who loves prompt-based writing as much as me, this is the perfect challenge!

Check back on Saturday for my first challenge response! The prompts are:

A Poltergeist

‘Boustrophedonic’

One Response to “Ghouls Galore (or Yet Another Writing Challenge)”

  1. Antimony October 2, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    So pleased you’ll be taking part!
    Looking forward to reading your entries đŸ™‚ Also if you like prompts you should check out the page on my blog titled “DiceGames Prompts” – I made up a few pretty odd ones!

    A x

Leave a Reply

