Challenging Myself

29 Sep

I’m aware that this blog has been neglected for quite some time, but here’s what’s been happening in my life. I went on an epic bus tour of America (alright it was only six states, but it felt pretty epic at the time), I spend three weeks at a language school in Germany, I wrote a 25,000 word novella, and more than anything else, I procrastinated. But now I am well and truly back in the blogging game. This is why:

http://www.palatinate.org.uk/?page_id=13752

This is the website of my university newspaper, Palatinate, and if you scroll right to the bottom of the page, you’ll see my name, because I’ve just been made Blogs Editor. Technically, this doesn’t mean that I have to write any blogs, just recruit people to write them for me, but it has got me thinking about my own blog and how I would be a lot better at writing if there was a scary editor-type person breathing down my neck. So, there being a lack of volunteers for the role, I decided to take it on myself, and have set myself a challenge.

The Challenge:

From now until the end of the year, I will post a minimum of two entries per week. These will probably be a Fiction Friday entry and a TV review – I need an excuse to keep watching the hundreds of shows that I’m addicted to once I return to uni!

Let’s see how I do!

Leave a Reply

