Breakfast at Tiffanys

23 Aug

Three years ago, when I was eagerly awaiting my 18th birthday, I caught my aunt (who, as the managing director of a jewellery firm, and thus usually gives generous gifts) hiding a Tiffany bag as I walked into the room. I was very excited by this (a glimpse of that Tiffany blue can have that effect on a girl), and was almost disappointed when the gift that later materialised was not in fact from Tiffany & Co. (And please note the word almost. The box, although not in the famous Tiffany blue, contained diamonds, and I challenge you to find a girl who could be disappointed with diamonds).

So this year, not expecting anything, I will admit to letting out a squeal of delight as a blue box appeared from under the wrappings. It contained this bracelet:

I love it, it’s beautiful, looks great with the rest of my jewellery (I wear a lot of silver and white gold), and is fun to fiddle with (always important to me). The little blue box sitting proudly on my desk is just an added bonus!

 

Leave a Reply

