She Writes Blogger Ball #5

22 Jul

I’m a member of She Writes, a support community for women writers, and this weekend, I’m participating in their Blogger Ball, touring other writers’ blogs and hopefully getting visits back. To see the full list of bloggers participating, click on the bookshelf icon below:

Welcome to the SheWrites Blogger Ball!

For anyone visiting through the Blogger Ball, this is a relatively recent blog, and it’s not exclusively focused on the writing process, or on anything at all to be honest – I’m in the process of moving over from Blogspot, where I still have a travel blog, and I write about anything and everything that springs to mind.

If you are blog-hopping, feel free to have a look around, if you want to start at the beginning there’s a short introduction post here. And please leave a comment so I know you’ve visited and I can return the favour!

14 Responses to “She Writes Blogger Ball #5”

  1. Helen Smith July 22, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    Hi Julie

    I’m visiting from She Writes. Good luck with this blog. Have a great weekend.

    • julieffisher July 22, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

      Thanks Helen, I hope you have a good weekend too!

  2. carol Apple July 22, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Hello Julie. I am blog hopping over from She Writes and am enjoying your blog. I also blog about lots of things and have been rearranging my categories for a year now to see which ones gather the most posts. Blogging is fun and a gret way to exercise our writing muscles.

    • julieffisher July 22, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

      Thanks Carol, I’m glad you’re enjoying my blog. I agree with what you say about blogging, I find it’s good because it gets me writing, and once I’ve started I find it easier to write more!

  3. Meg Waite Clayton July 23, 2011 at 12:08 am #

    Saying hello from the blog hop — and now will have to go see the new Harry Potter movie! Nice review!

    • julieffisher July 23, 2011 at 12:40 am #

      Thanks Meg, and thanks for organising the blog hop! Yes, definitely go see the movie, I hope you enjoy it!

  4. Kelley July 23, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    Enjoyed your HP film review. I’ve not seen the HP film yet, but hope to in the next week or so. What a ride this series has been! When I read the last book I was stunned for a bit. I can only imagine how seeing the last film will be.
    It’s great to meet you!

  5. Fierce July 23, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    It’s great to meet you! =)

  6. Brenda July 23, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    Hello Julie – Loved the Harry Potter movie. (read the review) I think this is a great idea, the blog hop. Writers and bloggers connecting (as if we have all that extra time).

    • julieffisher July 24, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

      I agree Brenda, reading everyone’s lovely blogs has definitely robbed me of a lot of free time this weekend – so worth it though!

  7. Stacy Green July 23, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    Visiting from SheWrites. You’ve got a nice blog. Enjoyed your HP review. The film definitely lived up to my expectations.

  8. mumuGB July 24, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Thanks for you kind comment on my blog. Happy that you are also struggling with the Brits (I am not the only one! Yay!

  9. Antimony July 24, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    Hi!

    Thanks for visiting my blog, this blog is looking good. Good luck with it!

    A x

  10. Deborah swift July 25, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment on my doodle post. I like the eclectic nature of yours and hope it goes from strength to strength.

Leave a Reply

